The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

Changing peoples’ lifestyle and too much convenience in Western countries have resulted in a significant increase of about 20% in the number of obese children. To turn it around, families have to be informed of the irreparable consequences and health-improving programs have to be implemented into school’s schedules. Nowadays, many families eat ready-made meals or different kinds of fast food due to the fast-paced life most people are living. These foods are too high in calories and are too oily which results in making everybody especially kids fat. The other cause of kids’ obesity is being at too much ease and not moving even for games. Children are not as active as in the past. Their most favorable games are on technological devices and they don’t tend to step outside their houses even for shopping for food. They order it online. Some essential measures need to be taken to prevent the forthcoming disasters. Health and Treatment Institutes have to hold conferences and also make advertisements to inform families of what disasters might happen in their children’s lives. Schools can affect kid’s mind dramatically. They can schedule some classes to increase their student’s awareness. They can also have more P.E. classes included in their curriculum. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that in modern life amongst Western countries, some factors have resulted in having more and more overweight children and some terrifying changes are happening. It is the government’s responsibility to ensure people’s health via every possible means to have a healthy community.