Directors large organisations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees. Some people think it is necessary, but others believe that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Executive leaders in big companies should get bigger salaries than new employees. Some people believe it is fair while the other think it is unfair. I will discuss both views and give my own opinion. Firstly, directors hold significant responsibilities as they impact the entire company, including decision-making, strategic planning, and risk management, which should get higher salaries than other positions, such as operational leader, technical leader and staff. Additionally, a big salary leads to competencies and skills. Directors usually need high competence, such as critical thinking, decision making and long-term experience, so I firmly agree that the company should earn much bigger for the high competence needed. Moreover, directors had longer working hours and the risk of high-stress levels. For instance, we often find that directors have to think of strategies for the company even at night, to ensure the company continuously earns profit. On the other hand, although some people may argue that directors in a large company should earn higher salaries than ordinary employees, in contrast, some people think that it is not fair because sometimes ordinary employees also get high responsibility while their wages are low. In addition, there is a salary gap that is too large between executive leaders and new staff in a few companies. This issue then leads to growing concerns about fairness and employee satisfaction. Overall, I firmly agree that executive leader ough earn a big fee based on their responsibilities and the impact on the company. On the other side, the executive leader also needs to support fair pay for all employees.