In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the advantages of video surveillance outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the numbeer of video cameras in the public areas climeb for inahbitants' safety; in contrast, the communities think that it is important that this happening has a ne gative effect on people's independence. while the video cheking have several benefits, I still believe that can overshadow drawbacks. On the one hand, the merits of video surveillance so varied. On the one side, the number of crime that lose the saftey decline if the police surveillant them. For example, the figure of thiefs, robbers, and so one fall owing to the fatc that police can find the people who commite commute crime raelly fats. On the other side, the number of people who attac the other citizens reduced inasmuch as they know the governments are able to see every evidence. On the other hand, video surveillance has a range of demerits. Firstly, when the cameras record all factors, the people who have a access to these cameras can know about the communities lifestyles.; in fact, public do not have privecy. Secondly, the cost of fixing and buying cameras are really high; additionally, they are not the benefitial facilities; as a result, it is crucial that authorities invest this money on the elements that have positive influence on both crime reducing and equipment that help citizens to have confortable lives. To conclude, In my opinion the bad points of video surveillance can eclipse the good points on account of the fact that the he inhabitante inhabitant privet lives and the cities facilities are more essential.