Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thimk that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important tham History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this fast-changing world, we rely on Science and Technology for almost everything in our daily life. Unfortunately, the study of History has become redundant for some. In my opinion, studying History is as important as other subjects like Science and Technology. On the one hand, Science and Technology are undeniably important subjects to be mastered. It is the study of what and how of everything around us functions and operates. For instance, children have been exposed to both subjects since young like in the study of a frog life cycle or how a potato can generate electricity. This creates curiosity which is important to the young generation and evolution. On the other hand, the study of History is a knowledge that is needed for us to understand and appreciate how far along evolution has come. Furthermore, we can learn about one's past mistakes and how the people from the past overcome their challenges. For example, one can learn from the World War that a diplomatic discussion might have prevented millions of life being sacrificied and its long-term implications on the people's health. Not only that, we can also learn how the countries involved in this World War regained back their economy stability after the war. In conclusion, I strongly think that History should be a priority subject like Science and Technology. While it is important for us to progress using Science and Technology, we should also need to be reminded of our roots. Therefore, the study of history should be one of the core subject at school.