Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in universities in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

Most of pupils can be seen taking up majors like arts or other vocational subjects instead of choosing subjects like science and matematics. There may be various reasons for this kind of present trend. In upcoming paragraphs, I will put light on the causes and afftects affects of this thing. First of all, students are taking easy courses because they think even if they do not get job in this field it won't hurt as much as studying science and staying unemployed would. Because science education does not only require a lot of effort and time but also need a good amount of money. As the scientific study is expensive and still does not gurantee job. Moreover, competition in fields like medical and engineering is at peak that means a lot of pressure too. For instance, my best friend took easier field because she said she won't go into depression even if she do not get a good job. Furthermore, their are lot of aspirants putting stalls of tea and food in India since they can not find job according to their level of study and they have no other option. Eventually, the nation is going to suffer in forthcoming years. Resulting into, less doctors, nurses and engineers. Futher, architecture and medical field will suffer, people won't be able to get the better health services, prices for the health services will rise and the infrastructure of the country will lag. For example, there are very less number of medical staff in Canada due to which the prices here are too expensive, expensive enough that sometime middle class individual without any insurance, go bankrupt for paying hospital bills. To conclude, there is a need for governments to take some steps for the betterment and development of the countries and enthrall more and more learners into important study fields by starting various government funded schemes and motivate children by providing a better pay scale.