Some people believe that cooking is an important life skill, so schools should teach all boys and girls how to cook. Other people think that teaching all boys and girls to cook would be a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people reckon that cooking is necessary lifelong skill to teach in schools regardless of gender; however, others are more drawn to the idea that it is a waste of time. While both the decisions have equally valid merits, I personally believe it proves more favourable to add cooking lessons to curricula rather than getting to acquire other skills. Admittedly, there are a number of reasons why some argue teaching cooking is a waste of time. One of these is student's reluctance to learn how to cook. As not all students want to master what they are not interested in, teachers can face challenges in maintaining discipline and order since cooking classes include practices of learnt recipes. Furthermore, they emphasize cooking is a skill that can be mastered in any point of life. For example, many people learned how to cook by watching YouTube videos. They, hence, support the opinion that it is dispensable to teach cooking skills in schools As much as I acknowledge the points above, I tend to believe cooking should be introduced as a subject into schools. First and foremost, it brings about healthy eating. Students learn to choose the right food for their health, which can, in effect, have a positive impact on their general health in the future. For instance, if they have a knowledge about cooking, they are more likely to opt for home-made food rather than junk food when given a chance. On top of that, people who lean how to cook from their young age can look after themselves, making meals on their own during their graduation or while doing jobs. So, cooking lessons is essential to get to master both boys and girls in schools. In conclusion, while some individuals are in favour that cooking is a wasteful utilization of school time, I am of the opinion that it is better to incorporate into schools since it brings children benefits and assists to handle themselves on their own.