Some cities ban private cars from entering the centre and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a hot argument nowadays about a number of private vehicles in a city centre. While, some people argue that the restrictions to enter central part of a town could cause a transport collapse, others claim that we have already missed all deadlines to do it therefore, the individal transport should be prohibited in the centre of a city. I this assay we will discuss this opposit points of view and come to an conclusion. First of all, let's discuss positive aspects of the restrictions for private cars to enter the central part of a city. There are two main reasons to follow the policy, while one of them is quite obvious - a pollution of the atmosphere, the second is not so trivial but also very important for a city - it is reducing traffic jams. According to the latest research, more than 80% of air pollution in cities caused by exhausted gases from vehicles and using of public transport can significally drops it to 20%. Additionally, buses, trams, metro or trains cut traffic jams by their capacity, fuel efficiency and priority lines on streets. The second side of the medal is a number of drawbacks related to the policy. There are only two points that could be evaluated as disadvantages, the first is a freedom in taking decisions where and when to go around a city, as well as private atmosphere in the private car. While, the public transport could be quite stressfull especially in busy time the individual vehicle is a place where you could relax and be on your own as well as choose any direction you want to follow. To conclude, I would like to highlight that disadvantages are mostly related to personal comfort and feelings, while a decline the number of cars in the city centre or even ban to enter could save our towns for future generations as a place for living and not for suffering.