Some people believe that it is better to have the same job throughout their life, while others think that people should change their job after some period of time. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that it is better to have the same jobs throughout their whole lives, while others believe that people should change their jobs after a certain period of time. I personally believe that while staying in same workplace offers comfort, people should change their jobs after sometime for their professional development. If a person stays in same workplace, it offers comfort to them. They perform the same types of tasks for a long period of time, and therefore, they become accustomed to their job nature. They do not have to take challenges in their workplace, and they do not have to worry about their job responsibilities. As a result, their workplace provides comfort to them. For example, many people in Bangladesh, at their 40s and 50s, do not have the tendency to change their jobs because they do not want to come out of their comfort zone. However, I personally believe that people should change their jobs because staying in same workplace does not offer professional development. People should change their jobs and workplace after a certain period of time because it offers professional growth. If a person changes their workplace, they can explore new opportunities, accept new challenges, and can adapt with new environment. All these offer them a huge professional growth, and they become more efficient in their work. For example, in Australia, many employees from the young generation, change their jobs every year only because it provides them with professional development. Therefore, I believe that changing jobs after a certain period of time is necessary. In conclusion, I personally believe that every professional should come out of their comfort zone, and change their jobs after a certain period of time for their professional development.