Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While it is unarguable that employees in senior management positions suppose to receive larger sums than others in a company, some argue that other workers also deserve more recognition as well. Hence, I couldn't agree more with the former statement as it is a reward for greater responsibility they carried and reasons will be elaborate on in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to against with the rise of salaries connected with the higher hierarchy. This is possibly because they only perceive such high status positions as ' thinker ' unlike other ' worker ' who is believed to make the business run. In this sense, some might view this as a unfair treatment as they are the one who literally do the job. Take the head manager in the office, for example; their role is only to assign, lead the team and follow up with the project from their member. However, I personally support in favour of highly-paid salaries for the seniors seeing that they took all the responsibility as a whole department not for their personal's profile. Therefore, it is understandable that as a consequences of longer time and work experience in the field making them undoubtedly deal with any cicumstance with a professional manners. The manager in the restaurants, for instance, when their staff doing something wrong the manager will be the one who resolve the situation such as negotiate and even take the responsiblity of the mistake they have not done. This is the reason why they get paid higher than other staffs since they carried more weight and risks. In a nutshell, although it is undeniable that senior position often got critism from the lower-level positions especially the earnings they get, I am of the opinion that these positions play an important role of the company not only because of their seniority but its the professionalism they have deal with certain problems.