The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by ‎almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this ‎disturbing trend.

In the last decade, one of the severe problems has been overweight children's numbers have risen by one-fifth percentage in Western cultured countries. It is a considerable issue for the future of human society. As a result, many countries should pay attention to children's health because it depends on less movement and the use of high technology. A primary factor contributing to many people nowadays has gained weight from a young age than before—the rationale behind that It depends on physical movement and their lifestyle. For example, this century described a social era and highly developed technology gives an advantage to become easier hard work. Everybody doesn' t need to work physically, particularly kids who don' t have to do movement. Therefore, it is evident that many children gain weight because they stay at home and lack movement. Equally important is the role some children like to stay home and don' t go outside. Because they can use high technology from home, every student can use social media platforms, especially since they don' t need to go outdoors and meet face-to-face friends. A clear example is that in the USA in 2016, the rate at which parents used cars thrice increased rapidly. The most significant phenomenon is many parents drop off and pick up their children at school only by private vehicle. Children use public transport less and walk less in Western society. In conclusion, in some highly developed countries, the obesity rate in children is significantly higher. As highlighted in Western countries, the government has to consider that issue because their young adults have faced complex health problems. It plays a pivotal role in children's health problems and will affect the future negatively.