Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media is becoming an essential part of our existence. Most of the people around the world use social networks daily and the amount of them are located in large countries, where individuals learn about one another through them. We can use them in order to find a job, new people around us, and some communications that are necessary for us. Firstly, we could share news with our friends, relatives, and other people that might be interested in them. Social media can be a platform where people can creatively express themselves to a wider audience. This can lead to opportunities for gaining money throughout a platform. Nevertheless, system errors are not the only factors that may lead to dangers in our personal life. Human mistakes could also cause personal information to get leaked. This could be due to clumsy actions and decisions, or a lack of security within the system. Moreover, most platforms require our personal information and details, for example, government name, address, date of birth, and so on. Companies claim that they would not use this information to their benefit, and that they are stored safely in the cloud. Despite that, it raises suspicions and questions about the integrity of the company. Especially, for the companies that had a security breach prior. In conclusion, the integrity and safety of online platforms' security are still questioned due to many incidents. However, our careless actions could also result in the same consequences.