Some people have argued that video games are a waste of time, and people should spend their time and money on better hobbies. Do the advantages of video games outweigh the disadvantages ?

There is no denying the fact that video games becoming popualr these days. While it is a commonly held belief that some people advocating that video games are considered waste of time, there is also an argument that encouraging to spend time and money on better hobbies. this essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. To begin with, video games are not designed for a sepcific age but in fact even elderly people are intersted in playing video games. In other words, various types of people playing video games such as shooting and advanture games. In addition, there are some international events that allocate a huge budget for the development of video games. For example, Saudi Arabia have an international video games league with a massive prize for the winner. On other hand, people who considered video games as a waste of time and money believe that the hobbies must include some physical activites activity to be beneficial. It is also possible to say that, they think these games destroy the brain cells and encourage young people to act in violence manner. For inctance, shooting and hunting games will teach them how to use different types of weapons to kill people and animals. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that spending spare time on video games are beneficial, and we must give the utmost care in the development of video games sector to enhanse the intertainment sector. However, various types of hobbies must including in your spare time schedule to increase the development of your mental and physical skills.