Assessing students' capability for academic success by exams is the most common method that many countries around the world. I believe that the reliance only on exams does not determine students' ability to be successful learners. Exams are assessing tools for teachers' performance, and judging students only by exams is injustice.

Assessing students ' capability for academic success by exams is the most common method that many countries around the world. I believe that the reliance only on exams does not determine students ' ability to be successful learners. Exams are assessing tools for teachers ' performance, and judging students only by exams is injustice. Students ' evaluation should based on other factors, such as their personalities, whether they are disciplined or not, and also their commitment. Depending only on exams to predict students ’ academic success could be unfair, when students are not interested in subjects. Also when they do not study well before exams due to some circumstances, such as illness, so they will achieve low marks. For example, some learners feel anxious during exams, and this will affect their focus while they are studying. Unfortunately, this will be reflected in their results. On the other hand, exams are considered a standardized way to evaluate teachers themselves, besides students ’ performance and assessing their performance level by responsible authorities. It can give a general view by counting a number of failed and successful students, if the number of students who have achieved a high degree rose, that means teachers ' capability for explanation is good. Furthermore, exams are helping students to dry studying in a systematic way and organizing their ideas. For instance, some countries tend to exclude teachers if there is a huge number of students do not pass exams, they assume the problem is related to teachers. In conclusion, I believe that exams are a good way to ensure the assessment of students ’ understanding, but it is not an appropriate manner to evaluate students. There are many things that could control their educational success, such as personal skills. Also, governments can know teacher's efficiency by exam results.