Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, the use of modern electronics along with social media have become quite popular. While people argue that the fights and commotions shown on the films and games could negatively impact the society, People, on the other hand, believe that it has no impact on their behaviours. However, In my opinion, showing violence does have a negative consequences on the society because people tend to narrate what they had witnessed on the movies or video games in real life. Showing disturbing footages have contributed in increasing crime rates in society. They bring the actions in reality. For example: there was a incident that took place in India where a teenage boy was charged with First degree murder for killing his own neighbour on robbery case. On finding guilty, he confessed he got the idea from one of the movies that he saw online. Even though, the film makers include these disturbing acts to make it interesting, it has counter effect on the society. However, On the other hand, Some people believe it is frictional and has no effect on people behaviour because most of the movies involve fights and actions scene for entertainment purposes only. But needless to say, it does impact people's behaviour. Recent study shows that 70% of the children who were actively engaged in action video games were sleep fighting than regular gamers. It is indeed affecting the mental health slowly. To sum up, I believe that increasing rate of violence in the games and movies does more harm than good. Government should focus on limiting the disturbing acts because it is both consciously or subconsciously affecting the behaviour of people in the society.