Many people think that interviews aren't the best way to assess the suitability of a candidate for a position. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that face to face interviews are not only an effective way to find the perfection in candidates. I also agree with this statement, other steps should also be considered while selecting a person for a job position. While hiring a candidate instead of interviews, certifications should also be considered. Some people are not good communicators, they may not answer the questions of the interviewer as per the expectations. But they might have list of qualifications which might be useful in businesses. For example, some jobs requires special qualifications and certifications like a job of accountant and engineer. Moreover, social profiles such as Linkldin LinkedIn and Facebook may play a significant role. People usually post about their achievements on their social media profiles. For example, Linkldin LinkedIn is highly used by business owners to find a suitable person for job positions owing to the availablity of their past experiences and achievements. Moreover, on Facebook people post about their daily life. It is a best source to ensure that people are not into any unethical practices. For example, posting unethical about society matters and not a part of any uethical unethical group. So these social media profiles are good advantage to check the background information of citizens. Another method to find a right employee is based on the IQ test and softwares. This will ensure that people have congnative and mental ability to work in difficult situations. Candidates should be judged on the basis of their knoweldge about general topics and the knoweldge of softwares which are required in businesses. As a result, companies can save their cost of training. In conclusion, hiring a candidate only on one interview is not a perfect method. However, to meet the needs of business some other methods such as checking social profiles, taking IQ test, capability to work on softwares as well as certifications should also be taken into considered.