Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying that more people decide to pursue their careers in other areas, living far away from their families and friends. I believe that the benefits of working far from home outweigh the disadvantages. On the positive side, I believe that moving away from hometown for work can lead to several advantages. First and foremost, it provides the unique opportunity to travel. People who work in different cities or countries experience new place while maintaining their job, enjoying the freedom to explore new cultures and environments. For example, fresh graduates get a job in another country can visit iconic landmarks, learn local traditions, and immerse themselves in new cultures, while building their careers and earning an income. Moreover, individuals build independence and self-reliance. When they are working away from their usual support system, they are forced to become more self-reliance. For instance, a worker living independently during their career learns to problem-solve on the fly, navigate unfamiliar territory, and trust their own judgement. This can be a major confidence booster and help people grow both personally and professionally. On the negative side, pursuing a career in a place far from family and friends also comes with its own disadvantages. Firstly, it makes some homesick. Being away from loved ones for extended period can be emotionally challenging. To illustrate, immigrants usually occupied with various activities such as join classes at gym to meet new people to combat loneliness while living abroad. Secondly, choosing to live far away may result in missing significant milestones of loved ones. This means some may have to skip a close friend's wedding or miss the birth of their new cousin or niece. In conclusion, living apart from one's usual support system has pros and cons. However, I believe that it offers more beneficial impacts rather than detrimental ones.