Here is a sample IELTS question: Question: Some people believe that children should spend more time learning academic subjects like mathematics and science, while others think they should spend more time learning practical skills such as cooking and carpentry. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A significant number of people assert that learners should invest more time understanding academic subjects like mathematics and science. Others, however, argued that they should devote their time learning usable skills such as cooking and carpentry.I strongly agree with the latter view as practical skills learning will train them since childhood and this will boost their confidence. However, academic curriculum will help to enhance their theoretical knowledge and this will bound learners to follow the rules. To commence with, many people said that spending maximum time to learn subjects such as mathematics, science, and history will benefit children in numerous ways. Firstly, this pattern will enhance their theoretical knowledge which will help the students to generate some specific skills such as critical thinking, problem-solving skills, imagination skills, and nowadays these skills plays a great role at national level as well as on the global scale. For example, in Canada almost every employer needs those skills, in fact, they clearly mention them in their job requirements. Moreover, utilizing large amount of time in institutions will promote discipline, and scholars will bound to follow the disciplinary rules which will enhance time management skills and punctuality. Conversely, critics argued that practical skills play a pivotal role in children life and they said learners should devote all the time to learn these skills. There is no doubt that live teaching will train the children since childhood, and they can utilize their learning in personal as well as in professional life. For instance, a recent study found that students who know cooking are eating more healthy diets as compared to those who just study the recipes. Additionally, this kind of practice will stand out them from crowd and boost their confidence levels. This will help the students financially as well, such as through the carpenter skills, one can make some money by making different wood items. To conclude, this is always a debatable issue and gained significant attention recently. Studying some specific subjects can broader the knowledge with the enhancement of some particular skills, and also make children more obedient. However, I firmly believe that practical skills play a crucial role as this will equip scholars with live lessons, moreover with increased self-esteem boost their personality. Also, this can help them to make some money.