A noticeable lack of students opting for science subjects at universities is observed in various countries. What are the reasons and what are the effects on society?

There is a significant decrease in students who choose science subjects at university in many countries, and the main reason is to prevent themselves from struggling with complicated subjects which need more effort to pass. Many students from all over the world have the same thoughts that science subjects are more difficult than other subjects and demands intensive study as well as focuses on understanding and memorizing the context at the same time, while other subjects like history and economy concentrate on just memorization. Moreover, it depends on your personality and what inspires you and keeps you more active and interested in what you are studying at university. Therefore, friends can affect your decision. Initially, they might force you to choose a subject that they chose in order to be in the same field and university. Also, many students feel like they don't deserve science subjects because they think that it is created for smart and intelligent students who are able to work on computers and in laboratories and who are good at math. On the other hand, there will be a bad effect on society, there will be a lack of services especially in engineering and computer science and also individuals will be a pressure into specific kinds of jobs. Consequently, the economy will go down and the problems of recruiting will rise and most individuals will stay without jobs which might cause crimes. In conclusion, it is crucial to convince students that all of the subjects are important nowadays and our responsibility is to educate people on how to choose the suitable subject for them to develop the economy and have a variety of jobs