Some people believe the government should spend money on building trains and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion

To minimise the traffic congestion, government should work on building trains and subway lines along with wider roads as well.A government should work on both facilities as discussed above.Wider and proper roads have great signifance and is great measure for the regulation of city traffic. Lets discuss how subway lines and building trains can help in regulation of traffic in order to avoid congestion.First of all if a country has good train facility majority of people that take private taxes will prefer trains and as a result there will be less congestion during the morning and during the working hours this can provide great help to minimise traffic congestion during rush hours.Not only train and subway lines will help people to commute but it will also help to improve the economy of that particular state. On the other hand if we talk about the significance of construction of roads,constructing wider roads can be a great means to improve the traffic flow.Construction of flyovers and underpass should be considered since they are beneficial to reduce the travel time.If the roads are wide there will be more tracks for cars and motorbikes this can be helpful since the traffic will be more organised. In conclusion to the above discussion i must say that trains and subwaylines along with wider roads are the basic necessity and a government should work on both.Not only this will reduce the congestion of traffic but is very important for the economy of state and welfare of the people. Therefore both measures have their significant value.