The tourism industry has grown enormously over the last fifty years, and there are few places which are unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the last fifty years, there has been a tremendous improvement or growth in the tourism industry across the world. People are visiting countries except a few places. It is surprising that some claim that this wonderful activities do not benefit the countries that host the tourists. I would straightway disagree with this view for several reasons that we can discuss in this essay. First of all, people bring money money and would spend in the destination nation for transportation, food and other leisure activities. Therefore, this will be a huge boost for their economy and livelihood of local community. For instance, hospitality is main domain for Bali's budget. Moreover, foreign people bring new perspectives and cultures to locals. This can intrigue cultural exhange between locals and foreginers. In addition, historical elements of host country being passed to the rest of the world through international visitors. This situation would bring respect to the citizens in the long run.