Many parents are unhappy with the amount of violence in video games, television programmes, and other leisure activities for children. How harmful, in your opinion, could this be to children? What could be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is no denying the fact that there are some activities for children that might be harmful to them. While it is a commonly held belief that video games involve a huge amount of violence which makes many parents unhappy with it, there is also an argument that opposite it. In this essay, I am going to give you my opinion as well as how to solve this issue and the reasons for it. To begin with, it is normal that kids love to spend their time playing video games but it is not good when we let our kids play harmful games or let them watch bad television programmes because we are not aware of what they are doing. In other words, majority of the parents do give their kids their own phones in a really young age which is totally wrong because those kids can watch or play really bad things. In terms of, What could we do to solve this problem, we can be more aware of what our children are doing as well as we must spend more time with them therefore they do not have to spend their time playing or watching, we can take them to the park occasionally so they can meet new people. In conclusion, I tend to believe that as long as we are taking care of our children in the right way even if they do play these games it will not be harmful to them.