Topic: employers sometimes ask people applying for personal information such as theirs hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both this views and give your own opinion.

In an interview, many questions may arise. When did you finish studies? How would your course relate to the job you are applying? How long have you been working? and even personal questions, like your hobbies, interests or even if you are married or single? It may seem irrelevant but a lot of these things may tell something about a candidate. Hobbies and Interests could be considered the same, as these are things you do when you are free or maybe something that builds your character. You could have knitting as a hobby, this could show your employer that you are creative and patient as knitting takes a lot of time and effort to perfect. You could be interested to animals, showing compassion and care to all kind of animals. This would show your interviewer that you would care for the job that you are applying for. Same goes, to being married or single. When married people are in an interview they tend to show a lot of their traits as a husband or a wife. For husbands, their responsibility as the breadwinner and father of the household would show how they would manage their work. For wives, their role being the mother, taking care their children, show how well they communicate and resolve problems inside the workplace. People that are single also show a different stance on this topic, they could show how they could be passionate on finishing the job and not being distracted in their line of work. In the end, These aspects of a candidate tells a lot about themselves and how they would act inside the job. This hobbies, interests or social status would relate on how cohesive they could be on their co-workers and managers.