21. Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates ave led some people to say that univercities should not teach arts subjects like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximum use chances of employment agree or disagree?

Rising university fees and scare employment perspectives for students are concerned by some people that art subjects like philosophy and history should be over. Universities should only offer practical degree that can increase a chance of employment. I partially agree with this statement. The reasons and examples will be dicussed below. First, one of the most common reasons that arts majors should not be taught anymore is less position being available for those graduating in arts majors compared to those finishing others degree siginificantly. For example, New York Times poll revealed that 80 per cent of Philosophy students at Columbia University were unemployed as soon as they graduated due to a few needs in hiring compared to the demand for getting a job. Moreover, To be successful in these career paths, Most arts scholars have to apply the post graduation courses to be outstanding and increase the opportunity to get a work which takes a lot of years, efforts and money to graduate another specific degree. Eventhough it is true that this field are less required than others. Every careers has its own purpose to fill a blank in a socity. Without learning about philosophy or history, there would have been no social improvements nowadays. Futhermore, as long as people still give an attention to apply these majors, it can make a profit to universities. Hence, closing the arts majors is not the only solution to deal with these concerns. To examplified, BBC News reported that 70 per cent of foregin students in British learnt culture and languague majors as the master degree for supporting their jobs in their stated Change the form of the verb state show examples because a global certificate suppot thier resume excellent. To conclude, increasing universities' fees and lack of employments problem in arts learners make some individuals believe that arts majors should not be longer existed and a campus ought to provide only benefit degrees in a real life. Even if this facts are true that this majors are less wanted job compared to other degrees and the scholars need to put efforts to get other certifications which require a lot of money and time consuming, arts majors have thier own roles to develop the society and make a creativity and are still feasible to gain a profit from those intersting in this kinds of fields.