Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Education is a crucial part in everybody’s life and some of the subjects that have been taught in schools are history and science. Some people question that which of these two subjects are more important to the students? In my opinion, both history and science are equally significant school subjects that students need to take it seriously for their knowledge and development. History is a subject about any one’s origin, not only focused on world’s history but it ranges from a person’s life to the world’s best invention’s birth. For instance, by learning world history, the students are able to learn how past kingdoms and wars affected many significant events and shaped today’s world. Furthermore, they also can gain a deeper understanding on the sacrifices of their nation’s heroes and heroic tragedies before the independence of the country. Learning their country’s history will open their eyes and they will appreciate more to protect their country from any future invasion. Learning science and technology is to learn how our daily lives work and their own respective mechanism. And not only that, mastering these hard subjects can make our life easier. For example, thanks to the fundamental of physics, Wright Brothers could make the world’s first flying object, which improved into today’s modern airplane, enabling people to travel around the world conveniently and faster. If they had not learned physics of how to make heavy object fly, we would not be able to fly to another nation comfortably. To sum up, history and science and technology are fairly important not only in school subjects to score high in big exams, but throughout our lives. Teachers and parents are needed to play important roles to encourage students and children to pay attention to these subjects in schools, and to learn not only for passing and scoring high in exams, but to take valuable lessons from them.