Big salary is much important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary. Answer: It is often argued that it is more advantageous to do a job with high wage, even if it does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with the statement and I think that growth in job and challenging roles are more important than higher compensation.

There has always been a debate over wether material possession makes life more meaningful. In this case, some people argue that having a high-paying job is more crucial than a fulfilling job. While the latter might be true, I strongly believe that having a really high salary job is fundamental to one's overall life satisfaction due to the financial security and the opportunity it brings. A lot of people choose a high-paying job in order to be financially secure, meaning having all of your primary needs covered up. The money to pay for a mortgage or rent, hospital bills in case of emergency, education for the kids, nice clothes, is hard to attain with minimum-wage jobs. For example in Canada, a lot of people complain that they have to go in to Join the words into show examples debt or take on a second, or even third job just to cover their basic needs. Moreover, big salary jobs often come with health insurance so that they don't have to worry about being sick. Furthermore, in today's capitalistic system, being rich can unlock every possibility. Someone who's poor but really smart and has a passion to be a doctor can end up as a cashier, due to the inability to pay for the education. Meanwhile, a celebrity's son can star in a box-office movie without prior acting training. In conclusion, having a big salary job is very detrimental to one's life overall satisfaction, since the possession of money is key to be secured in our life and be able to chase our dreams freely.