Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed when they are used to make money from tourists. Others believe that this is the only way for some places to survive in today's world. Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

Nowadays, many cultural traditions are attractive to many people who are ready to pay to visit them, some individuals argue that tourists cause cultural traditions to be lost or damaged when they are commercialized by travellers. While others think that some tourist attractions should earn money from that to survive. In this essay, I will focus on both perspectives and give my opinion. On the one hand, tourists would have negative impacts on the places, if there are many people visiting a famous place, they would affect the environment seriously. Additionally, some traditional customs only appear on some special days, but attracting to travellers, they are open often now. This change would make an impression on foreigners, and also make the custom less meaningful to the locals. Moreover, some people would harm or damage the heritage of the locals when they come to visit crowded. On the other hand, there are several reasons why others say that cultural traditions are valuable income which helps some places make their lives easier. The increase in visitors will create funds for the locals which help them to have a chance to develop their places. Also, this is an opportunity which promotes the values of locals and support the handicrafts from locals. In conclusion, although making money from visitors has some negative impacts which enable to destroy cultural traditions, it also helps the places earn money from them to make ends meet.