Some people believe that reading books is more beneficial for children’s development than watching television or playing video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s non-stop source creation to educate children, there are several tools which serve as educational instrument, such as texts, toys, technological devices and television programs. However, there is a portion of the population that believes that reading books have more benefits to the child’s development than digital resources such as TV shows and video games. From my point of view, I partially agree with the stated notion. In this essay, I will share some arguments to support my viewpoint. On the one hand, traditional ways of studying, like reading tomes, have been less used than before. The constant evolution of technology has brought to the population, a variety of essential methods to enhance a better understanding. For instance, the internet, smartphones, computers, and social media have served as significant instruments to intil knowledge in the contemporary generation. Nevertheless, schools are still using volumes and texts as study approaches, in order to foster several children abilities like reading and writing. On the other hand, several entertainment producers are dabbling in creating educative material to be distributed through social media, TV, music and movies. This content is a cutting-edge style to imparting valuable knowledge to pupils. For example, according to the latest statistics, parents who use educational videos with their babies, have experienced a better understanding of basic information, such as the names of colours, shapes and animal sounds, than those with a traditional upbringing. For that reason, I am of the idea that both resources are vital to the modern generation of students, since these insights are positive when parents have the ability to blend them correctly. In addition, other digital techniques such as video games should be controlled by guardians as these can instil violent behaviour in the youth. To conclude, all the stated perspectives serve positively only if teachers and parents are aware of their possible misuse of them, as these are double-edged sword tools. Moreover, digital games could be more detrimental than another educative tool.