To conclude, allocating more resources to improve public transport systems do have advantages as it preserve a good quality of our precious environment, but its above the requirements of plans could severely impact the employment of automotive industry professionals.

In recent years, many cities are having issues of traffic congestion due to the increase in population. Nowadays, majority of urban areas are spending money to improve public transportation for betterment. This effect has its own merits and demerits. I will explain both with related examples in the following essay. To begin with, there are several benefits that can be considered. First and foremost, public transportation helps to reduce pollution in the environment that can be helpful to the community to get better quality of air. For example, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that 60% of emissions of CO2 can be reduced by using public transit. In addition to that it is also beneficial for people to save time as well as money and reduce stress. For instance, people can travel faster with minimal cost by transit system. Also, they do not have to worry about parking space. On the other hand, we cannot ignore the drawbacks of this effect. The major disadvantage is that individuals have to wait for certain amount of time according to public transportation’ frequencies to travel. To illustrate, one can have to wait a longer time during off-peak hours, which may cause delay for their work, appointments, and commitments. Not only that, sometimes people feel uncomfortable by travelling public transit due to much crowd, which may also affect their health. In conclusion, public transportation in cities is beneficial for the environment as well as to the community by saving their time and money whereas, it also has some drawbacks related to delays and inconvenience. Therefore, individuals have to use public transits wisely.