Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workes deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Many people believe that there should not be a certain age for retirement. According to them, some occupations must have the option to retire earlier. I firmly agree with this statement and believe that the retirement age should depend on the expertise and cognitive compenticies of the elderlies. This essay will delve deeper about this subject and present my perspective. There are a wide range of professional occupations in today's world. Their requirements and qualifications are all different from each other. While several fields require physical participation, others put more importance to cognitive abilities. Thus, over the time this can effect individuals differently. To illustrate, an individual who worked actively for a substantial numbers, will not be able to work after a certain age, even if they want to. On the other hand, someone who utilized their knowledge rather than participating actively will more likely to be healthy and their overall well-being will also be better. So, the content of the workforce is a crucial aspect when deciding about retirement age. For instance, construction workers have to be physically active all day long. This may lead to severe consequences such as pyhsical damage. Moreover, there are professions, namely being a doctor. Professional healthcares not only use their hands constantly during operation, but they also use their mentality such as making critical decisions. Furthermore, there are expertises like teaching and being a instructor. Fields as these do not see physical work as a necessity. Thus, body work is a important factor when deciding in the retirement age. If people continue to work after a certian age, they can cause adverse impacts to both themselves and their environment. In conclusion, according to me, retirement age must depend on the occupation. What each field requires, must be taken into consediration. According to me, the employees who worked actively should be benefited.