Many employers are employing people with good social skills as well as good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that good social skills is as important as good qualifications to succeed in job?

Nowdays, the competitions of job recruitment process are increasing. Some companies demand more qualifications from job seekers. Companies are not only prefer an employee with good technical skills but also good interpersonal skills. This essay will focus on why interpersonal skills play an important role in work. Employees with advance social skills are more likely to have a better performance because they can communicate their ideas better. Additionally, social skills also enhance teamwork and collaboration which correlate with better business's outputs. A study showed that employees with better interpersonal skills have more efficient works which lead to a positive impact for business. Furthermore, social skills can improve client relations. In some workplace, client relations have significant effect on business's perfomance. For instance, employees with excellent communication skills tend to have more clients than those with moderate communication skills. It is because they have better approach to engage with clients. Moreover, with good social skills, employees can expand their network which give benefit both for employees and companies. In conclusion, it is important for job seekers to develop their social skills. With good networking, job seekers have better advantage to compete in job market.