With a fast pace of modern life, more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Because of the fast-paced contemporary life, an increasing number of people inclined to fast food for their primary meals. I personally believe that although consuming fast food saves time because they are ready to eat, the drawbacks of this outweigh the benefits because public health deteriorates because of the harmful effects of fast food. If individuals consume fast food as their primary meals, it saves their valuable time because they are ready to eat. In today's busy world, people frequently purchase fast food for their lunch and dinner, and they invest that precious time in either working or taking rest instead of cooking. For example, in the USA, people, who are working full- time do not want to cook in their home, and they principally depend on fast food for their meals only because they believe they can work instead of cooking. However, I personally believe that consumption of fast food on a daily basis detrimentally affects their health. The consumption of fast food harmfully affects public health. The majority of fast food is full of fat, sugar and carbohydrate and other harmful compounds and lack of essential nutrients. If people completely depend on fast food for their regular meals, it severely affects their health. People suffer from numerous health conditions such obesity, diabetes, and high cholesterol only because of consuming fast food. For instance, in India, one the leading causes of obesity among people at their 30s and 40s is eating fast food on a regular basis in their office lunch. Therefore, I think that consuming fast food is not beneficial for health. In conclusion, while eating fast food saves the time of people because they do not cook on their own, the downsides of having fast food for main meals outweigh the benefits because it negatively affects the health of the public.