Water is a natural resource that should always be free. Governments should embargo the sale of bottled water. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

Water is an essential liquid in life, which is needed in survival of both humans, plants, and animals. On that account, it it belived that a ban is needed in the commercialization of bottled water by the governments, since it is a naturally occuring nutrient. There is no doubt that water should be made accessible to every individual, but i disagree on the restriction of bottle water, because, most tap waters are not safe for drinking, besides, taxes are paid by these manufacturers to the government. To begin with, free access to safe drinking water is an essential fundamental human right. But in reality, most countries such as Malta do not have a safe drinking water due to salty taste, probably due to its' location as an island, faces problems with getting access to clean water, as the tap water contain chemicals, for example, lead, which is harmful to human body and has the tendency to cause cancer, therefore, the water cannot be consume. As a result, leaning the population dependence on commercial water for sustainable life. Moreover, the government agencies also benefit from these commercial water through revenues paid by water company, which is often used to benefit other sectors, such as health and infrastructure. In conclusion, while water is a natural resources and also crucial for the existance of mankind, it is important to consider the safety before consumption, because some water contain toxic substances which are not good for the body.