In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks.

In modern era there is a trend of looked Change the form of the verb looking show examples over the individual’s activites by higher autorities, as a result the use of cameras in common places in many cities has become normalize Change the form of the verb normalized show examples in order to combat crime, Whereas a fraction of people argue that this practice limit the free will of the mankind. Eventhough this security principle offers many drawbacks such as, indivudal’s privacy has effected and potential of missusing the privacy data, it offers wide positive impacts like, the criminal activities can be mitigated and potential accidents can be avoided. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons in detail of this phenomenon and will illustrate how the advantages are outweigh its drawbacks. In one hand, by watching over a one person behaviour, the authorities grant access to collect the personal data and there is a no gurantee that the data is secured because all the institutes are led by human being and they can easily manipulate those data for their befinit. Furthermore, it also effects to the privacy and that restrict the freedom of the personel due to that everyone would not be able to enjoy the very moment the are passing. To cite an example a survay conducted by BBC news reveals that 30% of china citizens has been suffering from depression in 2025 and the percentage of that number was only 5% in 2020, they futher describe that the government has introduce a CCTV program through out the county to enhance security in 2020 and experts mention that this program has effected the most for this numbers. This highlight the negative impact of this practice towards the public. On the other hand, this action allows to proact toward the potential accidents because when every populated regions are being watch it is easy to spot a a upcoming crime incident so once triggering that even the law enforcment can take necessary action to overcome that. Additionally when the public know the fact that they are being watched in everywhere thay reluctend to perform a criminal activity because they know if they do a such activity it will identified by the police without any difficulty. To further illustrate that British police has conducted a experiment by placing a office for 24 hours in a public park and see what is the imact of doing so, interestingly, the results shows that the number of complain has been declined to 3 and they further describe that usually they are getting at least 10 complaines companies complains per day in that specific location. Hence, this demstrate demonstrates the positive impact of this action. To conclude, although looking over the public by upper hand have many disadvantagus such as privacy data has a thread of leeking seeking out and person’s activities become effected, these impact are overcome by the positive effects by not only from allowing access to proact on accident that might be happen in the near future, but also spreding the fear of being punish upon any action which disobey the law. Therefore, every government should take necessary action to facilitate cameras in their common areas to mitigate those kind of activities.