The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that American movies have a great deal influence on the cinematographic industry throughout the world. Therefore, countries should invest in their own film industries to showcase their cultures. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because governments have much more important matters to deal with and also because films are produced by private companies. The government primarily aims to ensure sustainability to its citizens by affording prime needs such as nourishment, education and healthcare. In this regard, investing in secondary needed sectors should be irrelevant for decision-makers.Though it would be fair to recognize that exposing the local culture could be beneficial from a finiancial viewpoint as it would attract tourists, art isn't mandatory for people to live with dignity. In fact human beings are capable of living without films but not without nutrients and education. A prime example is India, a renowned country for its film indutry, which features millions of individuals who suffer from famine. Hence, it would be more relevant for the government to help those people instead of spending money in movies. The second reason why nations shouldn't dedicate a huge budget to subsidize this manufacture, is that movies are commonly produced by private companies. Indeed, the government handles public funds, that are collected by reason of taxes, that citizens currently pay. Thus, investing in the film industry certainly equals to allow the community budget to private actors, which is simply insane. Furthermore, a wide portion of these firms is affluent and is not in need of any sort of financial support. In India for instance, a recent study showcased the fact that film producers earn important amounts exclusively with their productions and without any assistance from the government. In conclusion, nations should first care of their citizens' prime necessities such as education and helathcare, insteand of spending money on art in addition to the fact that movie producers don't require in sort of assistance.