The rising levels of traffic congestion in many big cities around the world can cause the decline in the quality of life in cities. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Over the course of the recent decades, high traffic volum in urban areas, has hampered the quality of life of city dwellers. It seems the main reason behind this issue is overpopulation and urbanization in big cities. Consequently, some immediate measures should be taken to address this problem effectively. Admittedly, the ever-increasing number of people moving to cities is the root cause of the rising levels of traffic. In other words, since more and more people are flocking to cities for better job opportunities and living standards, the number of motor vehicles on the roads is also rising. This situation is worsened by the lack of efficient infrastructure such as public transport and suitable motorways, which leads to heavy gridlock in rush hours. In addressing this problem, the joint effort of both governments and local population is required. States must invest in improving public transprotation like expansion of mertro networks or increasing the frequency of buses in the crowded areas. On the other hand, people should consider various aspects of living conditions in huge cities before resettling impulsively. In summary, overpopulation and traffic dismanagement has created heavy traffic congestions in bigger towns. Therefor, some serious actions should be implemented to avoid the diteriorating deterioration side effects of this challenge on humans lives.