In the past, people lived in the same place in their life. However, it is common that now people change their place and often live in different places during their life. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this fast-paced world, people could live in different cities with the advancement of technology. Usually, people stay in the same place for years. This is a positive development. This essay is intended to discuss its cause and trend in the following paragraphs and with a proper conclusion. The first and the main reason is the development of fast and safe transportation system. By bringing this point, it can be said that going from one place to another is easy with advanced and various modes of transportation. Earlier it used to take a long time to travel around places. For example, if someone whose country is Uzbekistan, wants to travel to USA, it will not take more than 14 hours to reach there and return to Uzbekistan. It is convenient and safe. Another main reason is that people want to live in well-developed places like metro cities, developed countries. This is because there is easy access to well-developed infrastructure, good job opportunities and a good standard of living. As a result, people tend to migrate to other places. I think that changing places of residence has more positive effect than negative ones. On an individual level, when people move to a new community, they become more open to learning through learning different languages and increasing cultural awareness, thereby broadening their worldview and thinking skills. This, in turn, can lead to an increase in the number of educated and tolerant populations who care about other nations and societies. On a professional level, if people have the opportunity to study in different countries, they can gain knowledge and experience, thereby excelling in their academic pursuits. To sum up, while moving and trying new places can be driven by practical and emotional factors, I think it can have both personal and professional benefits and it is a positive development in many ways.