Government should invest in teaching science subjects rather than other subjects for country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

A common viewpoint is that investment on science education can improve a country's state by development and progress. To a great extent, I agree with this statement as till this day, our society has witnessed influence of science subjects and how it has enhanced mankind's standard of lives. To commence with, one of the major benefits of investing more in teaching science is possibility of fostering another Albert Einstein. This means, this trend can help nourturing young scientists who might be able to invent something extra-ordinary that can immensely help the community. For example, by funding more to the medical feild we might be able to find cure for many terminal illness as well as for many dangerous viruses. Moreover, the recent Covid panemic put us into a place to reflect on our negligence over many incurable dieases and infections, like HIV and Hepatitis B. So, the government should start investing more for the medical researches which can help increase life expectancy. Furethermore, another point worth noting is that science drives the technological advancements around the globe. The everyday technologies, from smartphones to clean water systems stem from the scientific research. Consequentily, these developments can boost a country's economy and the quality of life people living there. In conclusion, investing on science subjects can be benefical for the society and country, because it can results in health improvements and economic growth. However, soley funding science subjects are not recommend, since other feilds are also important for a balanced and thriving society. To create a well-rounded, progressive world, all feilds need to complement each other.