In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

There is no denying the fact that cashless payment is more popular and gradually replaces the cash to pay for things in shops. In this modern world, more people are willing to accept the transition to digital payment and few people are unwilling to stop using the cash. With the advancement of technology, digital payment is very convenient for all people. It is not only a smart and fast method but is also accurate and trustworthy. That is why people prefer carrying the cards and mobile phones for payment. It can also reduce the risk of careless exchange and waiting time for payment. For example, the coffee shop “Starbucks” has been using cashless payment for over 3 years. The waiting time for payment is become more efficient and reliable. On the other hand, some people might not be interested in using digital payment instead of cash. The possible reason for this, they found the digital system is not secure and lacks privacy. For instance, card or mobile payments sometimes ask for personal information which are not comfortable to share. Moreover, elderly people are not familiar or even do not understand the online payment or card-based payments. They get used to using cash and find difficult to be trained. In conclusion, with the technology development and overcoming the challenges, more people will move forward to using the cashless transition. Therefore, I firmly believe that digital payment can be fully established in one day.