Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people find it unfair to see the elderly pursuing occupations until a set age of retirement. One group suggests that workers of certain fields benefit from getting retirement stipends earlier than others suffering less job-related deterioration. I totally agree with this statement and believe that physically demanding fields deserve to receive a pension at an earlier age. First and foremost, some physically demanding roles are harmful to the health of workers, and the long period of years with a high burnout makes it impossible to continue until the age of 65 and then retire. Furthermore, another reason is that these people who mostly does not hold a university degree does not get any income from any other source. Hence, the need for retiring and getting a stipend earlier at age 55 for this population is essential. For instance, a study on 100 construction workers and 100 specialist physicians indicates that the first group faced 75% earlier to serious health conditions than the second group including doctors whose duties are diagnosing diseases, patient care and advising patients. Which particular population of laborers would derive the highest benefit from this plan of retirement earlier than 65? Certainly, firefighters, police, construction workers and installation specialists are at the top of the list of occupants. For instance, no company should expect an elderly after the age of 55 to work a physically demanding and complete exceptionally difficult tasks such as running into a fire to rescue fire victims. As a result, these occupants must respectfully get monthly stipends earlier while enjoying their retirement. To conclude whatever is discussed thoroughly, I agree with the idea that people consider some jobs more physically demanding and expect the government to retire them earlier for the reasons of longer working years and vulnerability to incidents. Moreover, Particular jobs such as firefighters must get special attention while planning this idea.