The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The dominance of the US film industry, particularly Hollywood, has significantly influenced cinema worldwide.Some intellectual believe that its Governments responsibility to provide protection and development to culture beliefs by investing money in film industry. I strongly agree with this notion. Firstly, every producer or director try to mimic values, traditions and storytelling style from American movies to make blockbuster movie which can attract the people.Owing to this, individuals are forgetting their own beliefs and values and adopting others which can weaken the cultural distinctiveness of many nations. For instance, in India has strong domestic film industries related to different states of country, where Government can provide their support to keep their values alive and protected. Secondly, funding local film industries will help to fight with the problem of unemployment as well as boost the tourism. People will show their interest in this field to work as an actor, director whereas visitor will get chance to know about new culture throuhg movie. This trend will lead to bring name and fame for both country as well as state. Apart from this, Government involvement in film industry will help to remove vulgerity from movies which can destroy adulthood and astray them from their actual life. In conclusion, there is no doubt that overwhelming presence of the US film industry can dilute local cultures, making it essential for government to their domestic cinema. This is not only safeguards to cultural heritage but also provides economic and creative opportunities in global fim industry as well as country.