Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on peoples' behaviour. What is your opinion?

It is argued that violence in television and computer can generate a detrimental effect on people, whilst other disagree with the notion. In my opinion, it does have an impact on the public. In this era, a vast majority of individuals depend on television or computer to gather and share information. However, they are not only used for sharing information but also to help humans relax their mind and bodies through music, movies, games etc. If a soothing music can calm down human brain, similarly a violent movie can arouse anger in individuals. For example, a movie named 'Marco' in India provided inspiration for youngester youngster to join gangster groups. Youth became attracted to the life of goon leader potrayed in the movie and attempted to live a similar life. Violent contents displayed on television and computers can affect individuals mental health. Excessive exposure to violent movies or games will alter human behaviour to narcisstic and animalistic nature. Furthermore, violent contents through television and computer games can generate hatred and other inappropriate emotions in humans, thereby creating less productive and inefficent efficient human beings. This inturn creates differences between individuals and families, thus affects the development of a society. To to function properly, a community needs individuals who are highly capable and efficient. Lack of successful communities leads to a failed governement and a failed nation. To sum up, I strongly government suggest that government should implement policies to regulate the exhibition of violent contents, more over each and every citizen is responsible with their actions.