More and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television sets, microwave ovens and rice cookers. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is growing concern over individual's purchases on household items such TV, ovens and advanced cookers to cook rice even. I do believe that this trend has more drawbacks on people health as compared to it's comfort,it offers in their daily life. One of primary reasons for not having these goods in house is people could become more dependent on these entertainment sources like television, which leads to waste of time without noticing its negative impact on eyes. Additionally, it might put financial burdens on individuals, because peple love to be in trend always. Therefore, their buying power might have boost and resulting into messed up their budget later. Moreover, the rays which microwave used while heating up food increase the chance of having cancer, which is deadly disease, and most of people are not aware of it. For instance, they might using it for prepackaged foods or quick meals in their daily life routines, would cause trouble later in their life. To add to this, although rice cookers have comfort which can not be overlooked, the chance of burnout of rice is way higher as compared to traditional way of cooking rice. To conclude, it is better to have these comforta comfort at home but relaying on them permanently would not be an ideal choice. I think its better, if people use it wisely and, start valuing their physical inputs in work rather than on this advent technology gadgets.