Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today`s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education plays an integral part of student lives. Hence, it is widely acknowledged that curriculum should include all kind of subjects in school system. However, there is a growing debate about the importance of science versus history. According to me, both the subjects are equally important, for which, I will discuss my views in following paragraphs. To begin with, a child should know the history of the nation, as it represents the nation's culture and heritage. For instance, a student studying in India should get the knowledge on how India got the independence and when. If he or she are not aware, it could be an insult to the nation, as their fore fathers must have been the part of this Independence war. Additionally, history depicts alot of information on heritages and monuments, due to which student can gain a lot of ideas and might choose a career out of it, as it could be very inspiring for them. On the other hand, science is the future of the nation, which is essentially crucial. With the rapid advancements in science and technology, it seems Artificial Intelligence is the future of all the nations. Therefore, students have a great opportunity to choose it as a profession. Furthermore, science is the reason behind all the rocket launches, antitode attitude antinode for corona virus and all the deadly diseases ongoing in the countries. Exploring different part of science is equally vital for a student. To conclude, I think both the subjects goes hand in hand, as history is the past and science is the future. Hence, it is important to strike a balance in between these subjects and ensure that student receives a well-rounded education.