Directors of large organisations receive much higher salaries than ordinary workers. Some think it is necessary, while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ regarding the salaries of directors of large companies, with some arguing that it is unfair to pay much higher money to directors than average employees. However, others think it is resonable. This essay disscuss discusses both perspectives and why I believe directors deserve higher salaries. On the one hand, there are several resons why some think providing much higher salaries to directors is not fair and can lead to negative effects on companies and their ordinary employees. It is a large amount of money for companies to pay salaries to directors every year, which is more than dozens of times the average salary in a company. Some think it may be used to increase ordinary workers' salary to motivate their passion for work, or recruit more worker for the company, instead of only paying a few people. Another reason is that average workers are also dedicated to their work and contribute to companies ' development. If they are receiving less salaries, they are likely to resign jobs. As a result, ordinary workers will focus on apply for new positions with higher salaries, rather than focusing their work. On the other hand, the role of directors is irreplaceable and paying much higher salaries to them is very necessary for a company's development. This is because directors play an crital role in decision-making, addressing challeging problems of company, and enable firms make more profits. Additionally, directors usually have extensive working experiences and skills, which also deserve the high wages. Furthermore, they need to take more responsibilities for the development of the company. If a compotent component director quit, it takes longer time to find another one, which can lead to potential disorder and reduction of profits. In conclusion, although paying less to directors could save money for companies and the money could be used for other purposes, directors ' role is valueable for a company's development and the importance of them should be recoganized recognised and cherished.