In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the present world, technology is advancing at an increased pace. Even making transactions and purchases became easier with it. Although it seems like in the upcoming times all the payments will be made through cards or phone application and no cash will be accepted, I do not think this will be the case. Problems such as reliability on a phone's battery and the fact that once a card is stole it can be misused will prove why some individual might be unhappy with the change. Firstly, it is hard to depend on a phone to make transections as there is always a chance that it might not have enough battery. For instance, in order to be able to use phone in shops it has to be made sure that it adequately charged at all times. Which is not always possible. Hence carrying some cash which will be beneficial in emergency is a great alternative. Secondly, while tapping a card and instantly making payments seems like an easy option, but not when the card gets stolen. For instance, once stolen it takes few hours to lock the card, but if the thief is smart he/she will make sure to use it immediately after stealing it. Thus, we cannot completely rely on cards at all times. In conclusion, using technology for making purchases might appear to be easy but there are some serous consequences to it which cannot be ignored. Therefore, using cash should always be an option at stores at all times.