The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the debate whether science's main objective is enhancing human lives is under discussion. Some individuals believe that science is a tool that humans rely on in order to improve their quality of life, whereas I certainly disagree and I think that science is a holy source for understanding nature, and the creature of the universe. The universe has many interesting aspects and learning about its fundamentals is vital for all human beings around the world. To illustrate, the fact that Earth moves in a circular motion around the sun has led so many people to believe in the creature due to the complexity of this. For instance, some people used to worship other things, but after reading and studying about scientific explanations, they started to believe in the idea of god. Another reason is that science can lead to the development of harmful inventions which are made for the improvement of human communities, but at the same time cause detrimental impacts on other creatures including animals, plants, and even humans. For example, manufacturing different kinds of devices causes more CO2 production which eventually increases the risk of global warming. Thus, I disagree that science's significant goal is improving only human lives, other creatures' lives should also be prioritized as well. To conclude, it is argued that science's priority is enhancing the lives of people; however, I disagree with this statement for many reasons. One reason is holiness of science must be a crucial objective, and the other one is the harm that science might when its main goal is people-oriented.