Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

It is widely debated whether video games are harmful or beneficial. This essay will discuss both advantages and drawbacks of video games and in my opinion the adverse effects outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, video games can be seen as a force for good. In fact, there are a range of helpful games that can foster desirable skills. Firstly, adolescents can develop essential skills such as critical thinking and precise timing. Pepsi-man, for example, is considered as an advantegous game which promotes swift desicion-making. Moreover, some games are aimed to educate players by challenging them through various methods in order to teach a subject effectively. For instance, language acquisition games are a kind of educational and helpful ones. On the other hand, when it comes to fighting and additctive games, detrimental consequences are probable. There is no doubt that children learn from video games. In other words, video games significantly influence teenagers’ mind. Therefore, aggressive games such as those involve fighting and killing can foster harmful traits. Furthermore, video games are designed to be engaging and attractive. As a result, people might addict to them and lead an unhealthy life style which lacks physical activity and social engagement. Ultimately, I believe that the drawbacks and adverse effects of video games on mental health far outweigh the advantages and enjoyments that they provide. In conclusion, although video games can exhibit as a means of learning and developing essential skills, the detrimental effects that they put on ones overall well-being justify to avoid them and use alternative entertainments.