Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal questions such as their hobbies and interest, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Some companies are questioning people about their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. However that type of the questions quite personal, but on the other hand this information may be relevant and useful. This essay will discuss both opinions. First of all, based on the employee`s interests or relationship status, a company’s opinion could be biased. Especially female workers, whose rights are more often disturbing by the reason married they are or not. Most of the employers think that married woman is not as able-bodied as the single one. According to the firm’s such women usually spend time with their family, dealing with pregnancy, children or their fiancé and are percevied as not working properly. For example about 60% of married women stay without job or being fired from their workplace while other 40% experience pressure at work. On the other hand, if a person has an interests that suitable with the company’s theme they are more likely to be hired. Furthermore some employers are specially looking for certain hobbie on an employee’s resume that will positively affect on the working. For example, a worker with chess skills has a strategically structured mind and would be more concentrated on business planning. In conclusion, information about hobbies and interests is relevant and useful for both sides, but the questions that focused on personal information are non-ethical. In my opinion that type of questioning is too personal and sometimes can be biased by the company.