"City planners" new design include setting up schools, markets, and commercial places(offices) in different areas of the city. Do you think it will help the city dwellers?

In the prevailing era, many amenities such as educational institute, shopping centres and offices are being manufacturing by city planners in various parts of the city. I believe that this trend will assist the citizens in countless ways since it leads to save their time and reduce the pollution. Commencing with the most salient benefits of having facilities in every corner of the city is that time is more likely to be saved. Having nearby amenities such as school and markets can help to reduce commute time because majority of people are more likely to visit those amenities that are closed to their home. They can save the time for doing other activities such as, going to gym, attanding parties, and many more. For example, If their children are enrolled in nearby schoold school, it is quite easy for parents to drop-off and pick-up their offsprings within the limited time. Moreover, having commercial offices in every corners of the city can diminishes the air and traffic pollution. Many people live far from the office, school and other amenities. They have to use vehicles for commuting that emit harmfull gasses and cars honk the hornes during rush hours that increase the pollution level. If every thing is situated close by, there are less chance to go far from the home. To conclude, I contemplate that building amenities in every corner of the cities can help human to save time coupled with this phenomenon can decrease the pollution on the earth.