The best way to reduce traffic congestion is to provide a free public transport service. To what extent do you agree or disagree?. Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

In today´s world, rapid increase in traffic is a major problem in almost every nation. Majors should be taken to reduce it. And I totally agree with the idea of making a public transportation free of cost. There is incline of car buyers and in almost every household there is a car of every individual. Just the number of cars in the road have turn a five minute ride into minimum twenty minutes. If the people are given a accessible service, like making a reasonable or free fare then it might be reduce to some extent. When I was doing my Bachelor´s in Germany I could really see the proactive benefits of public transport. Specially, for students the transport was free of cost. That encourage almost all undergraduates to utilize convenient bus or tram. That way, there not so many cars in the way. I almost reach university in just ten minutes and there used to be hardly any trouble due to congested traffic. Also I feel like people using public transport are more happy as they can absorb everyone around more peace. In conclusion, I could only see the positive aspects to use of public transport. If every nation consider it then it will bring a lot of positive change.